It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

In modern life, people can easily make friend with anyone around the world through social network like Facebook or Instagram. Some people said that it is important to keep our old friends. In another hand, some people believed that we should make new friend instead of keeping old friends. From my perspective, I prefer keeping old friend to making new friends.

First idea came to my mind is your old friends know about you, they know what are your strong points and what are your weak points. Therefore, they have a great influence on you before you make decision. Take my friend, Ho Duc Hieu as an example, when he was a freshman, he had to choose the major he would study in college. He has met his best friend Dang Minh Chau to get some advices because she has played with him for ten years and she know what he like and what his strong point is.

Secondly, old friends are willing to help you whenever and wherever. Because we and our old friends have played with each other for a long time.Therefore, some people would consider their old friends are apart of their family and will try their best to help you. When you have a problem, if you talk with new friends, they won't listen or just give you several advices which every one can give. But if you share with your old friends or your best friends, they will listen to you and give you some advices or some ideas that will help you a lot.

In conclusion, I always consider my old friends are my family and I very respected them because they always help me and have lots of beautiful memories. It is highly recommended that people should carefully consider my writing before making new friend.