It is more important to read and watch news presented by people whose opinion is different from your own view than by people whose opinion are similar to yours

It is obvious that humans have various views and attitudes towards different issues because of the fact they grow up and are trained in dissimilar conditions. Although some assert that it is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose thoughts and opinions are similar to their own, I strongly believe that it is better for them to follow the news presented by people who have different perspectives and views from them. in the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think that in general, individuals have views about different matters that have learned and are taught in their family. If they read and listen to others’ attitudes which are opposite to their own views, it will give them a good opportunity to think and study these issues more. Therefore, it may lead them to make better decisions and to change their views about those. In other words, if they do not allow themselves to pay attention to opposite views, it is possible that they pursue the path which is not beneficial for them. for example, my friend has grown up in a family who were racist; thus, he was also had the similar view to their family members. When he entered university, he gave himself a chance to listen to people who had different attitudes about this issue. As a result, he decided to alter his views about that because he realized that his opinions were not reasonable.

Moreover, I believe that when people read and watch the news which contains different views from their views, it will help them to increase their knowledge about diverse issues. In fact, it will broad their sights and enable them to understand different subjects better. if they only confine themselves to read views which are similar to their own, they will deprive themselves of reading different attitudes. In other words, when they listen to various view, it will provide them with a proper opportunity to compare views that are opposite to each other and to improve their knowledge about different issues. For instance, I personally not only pursue views which are similar ti my own but also give attention to opposite views. Hence, it has helped me to have more information about various perspectives.

To sum up, in my point of view, it is much more beneficial for humans to read views which are different from their own due to the fact that it will cause them to increase their knowledge about various issues so that it will help them to make better decisions and select the best and rational view.