It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Ideas and concepts are key to any learning.As learning is a never ending process and we are here to learn each day a new concept and idea.Due to this great truth i believe that for understanding it’s important to know about ideas and facts behind it rather than just learning facts.I will give twofold for my this statement.

Firstly we can think about ideas and concepts what they are. In real it means that if a student in a class is trying to understand the concept of any question or any topic he should understand the basic idea about that topic, for example when I was preparing for my medical boards exams, I was trying to understand each concept about the answers of the practice questions those were expected that they can be repeated in final exams, but with twists, so that I was understanding that what is the main idea behind the topic is, if I have the basic idea about the topic I will be able to solve it with no difficulty otherwise it can create great hindrances in solving difficult questions during the exam.

Furthermore, understanding about ideas and concepts have a key role in any student’s life especially when they solve the Mathematics paper during tests, for example, if a student learns that solving an Algebra question is a piece of cake by just learning the formula by heart and having no understanding of basics of Algebra equations and formulas, than it can create a big ambiguity for that student in any exam of life or during normal daily mathematics questions, so hence proved that getting main ideas, understanding concepts are the key to success,just learning the facts is not the way to get success.

In a net shell, I will repeat that learning is a continuous process, but understanding the basic concepts and ideas behind any topic is far more better and rewarding than just learning it for sometime and than forget that easily.