It’s better to relax by reading a book or watching a movie that by doing physical exercise

As heavier and heavier pressure has been imposed onto the shoulders of working force accompanied with the accelerating competition, a great many people seek to the most effective way to relax themselves in order to get rid of working pressure. Frankly speaking, I do not think this problem is an absolute problem, it depends on groups of people. Results are quite different as considering the manual workers and the white-collar workers.

Above all, as for the manual workers, a comparable quite relax way might be more appropriate like reading a book or watching a movie. For manual workers usually are required to devote enormous energy and time into heavy tasks, and those tasks propel people consume much energy costs. Builders, street cleaners, long-journey drivers are the precise example around us, we found that most of them have to get up early and start working. If anyway, it's impossible for them to do anymore things including energy loss after undertaking tired daily work. For instance, my uncle Jacob who is a bus driver has been required to drive along the same route for over 8 times a day, this sedentary work undeniably is a depletion to his physical strength, and the routine and boring work is a consumption to his mental energy, a weaken to his working motivation. Moreover, Jacob is an utter comedy lover, watching an interesting movie after tired daily work has been his habit. In his words, he believes that movies could catch his attention swiftly by exciting plots and lead him engage both in the brain and the eye. Then his body will enjoy a break and his inner energy will be restored, both his physical and mental state will achieve the extent that prepared him with better working condition. It seems that it's more preferable for manual workers in order to get better relax.

However, regarding to the white-collar workers, having physical exercise might be more ideal. That is to say, as manual workers manage numerous problems and tasks with brain working, their brains will be too numb to think about other things after abuse of their brain. Besides, plenty of white-collar workers have to fixed on their work places to read great amount resources and concentrate on computers without any physical relax, namely their bodies will feel quite uncomfortable. Thus doing physical exercise that can satisfy the demand of brain break and releasing physical pressure. Sorts of exercise can be picked: jogging, pilates, yoga, swimming or going to the gym, all can find their favorite by all means. The phenomenon that the proportion of mental labor going to the gyms has been accelerated for over 19 percentage during 2019s. Hence it proposes that the mental labor prefer to regard having physical exercise as their relax, and this inclination meanwhile reflects the ideal effectivity of having physical exercise to relax themselves.

Ultimately, as I mentioned above, the problem isn't absolute and I deem it with perspectives from different groups: to manual workers reading a book or watching a movie might be an appropriate relax; on the other hand having physical exercise ought to be more ideal to the group of mental workers.