It’s not a good idea for people to move to a new town or a new country because of the loss of old friends. Agree or disagree?

Everyone will have the opportunity to get into a new place in their lives. This will raise the question of whether is it not a good idea for people to move to a new town or a new country because of the loss of old friends. In my opinion, I will definitely disagree with this statement.

First of all, moving to a new town or a new country could improve our practical skills by cooperating with new friends. Moreover, we can also use our vacation days to maintain our friendship with old friends instead of spending all of our time. My own experience could be a suitable example. When I was a freshman, I packaged up and moving to a new town in Tainan. It was the first time that I lived in a different place, and I didn’t know how to deal with lots of daily things in the first place, such as contracting with a landlord or repairing electrical devices. However, we encountered a couple of classmates having identical puzzles. Afterward, we decided to solve these issues together, like searching for the answers on the Internet or making a phone call with some landlords. Finally, we could take care of ourselves greatly by cooperating with other classmates and gradually adapt to college life. In contrast, if I still had chosen to live in the same town, I would not have had the chance to learn about how to plan my life.

Secondly, living in a new town or a new country could not only broaden our vision largely but also know local people by experiencing many different cultures. Furthermore, we can share these foreign experiences with our old friends. Take my previous experience, for example, when I was an undergraduate, I have been an exchange student in Germany for one semester. I utilized a large part of my time to travel around and attend many local cultural events, like the Munich beer festival and the Frankfurt car exhibition. In the meantime, I could totally immerse myself in the exotic atmosphere and discuss some historical points of view with local people, such as the rise and fall of the German Empire or the all-developing history of Mercedes-Benz. By contrast, if I chose to stay in the same country, we couldn’t appreciate a number of striking attractions.

To sum up, these are the two reasons why I disagree that it’s not a good idea for people to move to a new town or a new country because of the loss of old friends. Because we can not only boost our daily skills but also experience substantial exotic cultures.