Leaders like John F. Kennedy and Martin Luther King have made important contributions to the people of the United States. Name another world leader you think is important. Give reasons and specific examples for your choice.

Barack Obama, such as Kennedy and Martin Luther King, was an important world leader. There are three reasons that support this opinion, he helped on the drop of racism, he has a good character and during this mandate he was in favor of the democracy.

Barack Obama was the first black president in the history of United State. This fact is very important considering that it happened in a country where people experienced a very racist period during the early nineteenth century. Despite of the fact that racism still existing in American society, having a black president contributes a lot to reduce the racism thoughts and racial segregation. In addition, it proves that black people are good enough to assume high position in the society.

Other reason for Obama to be considered an important world leader is his character. In contrast to many presidents worldwide, Obama is a very modest person. During his mandate he did not act as the most powerful man in Earth as others USA presidents were used to do. His speeches were very inspiring and rational. Also, he was in favor of peace, since he was not supporting the war sponsored by USA in the western countries.

Lastly, Obama`s politics was in favor of the democracy. There are a lot of social discrepancy in USA and assuming a politics of liberalism the doors are more open for the big companies to grow even more. It leads to the enrichment of the rich while the poor people are getting poorer. However, during the mandate of Obama the laws of the commerce were democratically controlled, balancing the social discrepancies between classes.

Thus, I believe that Barack Obama can be considered an important world leader. By being the first black president of USA, he contributed for the reduction of racism. In addition, he has a modest character what is not find very often in the presidents worldwide. Also, during his mandate he was in favor or the democracy, trying to reduce the disparities between the social classes and he did not give support to the war sponsored by USA that is happening in the western countries.