Leaders must pay attention to the advice and opinions of other people (agree/disagree)

People live in a society that everyone is a member of at least one group. Members in a group have a specific role and a significant role in a team is a leader’s role. The leader has to manage everyone’s duty and relationships between them and solve problems. Although some people think that the leaders don’t need to pay attention to the advice of other people and decide based on his opinions, I think it is better for a leader to listen to others points and use them in the solutions. I am going to discuss three reasons why I think in this way.

First of all, every person has a different view of life and can produce various solutions when coming across problems. When a leader has an obligation to protect the team by own, he has to make the best decision. So, if a leader consults with others he will have different methods that maybe he didn’t even think about them. For instance, when I was at university working with my friends on our semester project, I, as the leader, paid close attention to everyone’s viewpoints and their opinions, which were very helpful. Consequently, I manage to find a new way to improve the accuracy of our model by combining everyone’s point.

Secondly, another positive point of this notion is that when the leader talks with members to share their ideas and views, even it will help leaders to make a decision also it will help members to feel their thoughts are important and they have a voice in their company. Furthermore, members will be happy and feel good about their workplace and leader. It increases efficiency and keeps members motivated. Leaders would work more effectively when they realize that their team is satisfied with their performance and the progress of their group or company.

Finally, groups usually have a limited budget and time so, the leader should take the best way to don’t waste the money. Leaders usually try to hold a series of meetings with business experts and engineers in order to discuss possible ways of conducting their massive projects and to reduce the capital cost. In summary, consultation with others is a necessity for leaders.

In the short, however, some people think in the opposite way I think leaders should listen carefully to advice and opinions of other people. This policy would benefit the leader, other people, and their company. I highly recommend all leaders to adopt this policy.