Technological progress has made us lazy (Agree/disagree)

Now we live in a modern society that everyone used to use technological progress in every routine activity. The government also improves networks that can enhance and speed up processes. Most of the people believe that technology has made us lazy and inactive, but actually, I think using technology in life has made everything easy for us. In this essay, I am going to explain three potential advantages of using technology that bring us a comfortable and convenient life.

First of all, an important thing in life is time, time is money. Doing things remotely can save time so we can do other things with patience and thoroughly. We don’t have to be in a hurry to do things. We can manage how we can do some activities without going outside and do it from home. For example, when I was in university I hadn’t enough time for cooking food or buy it, so I had to ask my friend to do it for me because of lack of online food services or delivery. That’s why I say it makes life easier for at least me.

Secondly, another thing is about traffic. Today’s most important concern is air pollution. Imagine millions of people go out with their own cars or taxies or other transportation, the result is polluted air. Especially people who live in capital towns, because of heavy traffic and messy air they prefer to use this type of progress. It is not just the benefit of using this way, also it reduces the cost of transporting like fuel and checkup services.

Finally, sometimes doing things is not just important, indeed do it immediately is more important. Due to long distance communications, we are able to do many things. For instance, last week I read about a long distance surgery that the doctor could do it without being there. The technology made everything possible in medical science. Also Facilitating doctors act and improves their ability to help more people in the world.

In the short, despite the opinion of some people, I consist of my opinion that technology hasn’t made us lazy, also it has made us agile in doing things. As I said above, we can save time and money and be helpful more than before and I think not going outside doesn’t mean you are lazy.