It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

In the last decades, it is more common that people have different and flexible workdays. This is a heated debate that recently employers have attention to know having a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. In my opinion, as I experienced and learned it's better for me, I prefer three workdays for long hours. I am going to explain three potential reasons with examples to clearly convince you.

First of all, when you are at work for long hours, you are more focused on the subject you are working on and doing tasks while you don't have distractions. For example, I remember when I was working in a company that I was responsible for making a presentation for clients, it was really helpful to be there in that atmosphere so I could easily and effectively work and do my tasks. thus, when you are in the atmosphere and with your co-workers it's beneficial for you to be more focused.

Secondly, when you know you have your wanted free time during the week so you can easily plan for the rest of your life. It is not easy to illustrate what I mean exactly because it is too general a topic. For instance, there were days that I had to work six days a week so I just had one day left for me to spend on my hobbies and stuff like that. Early after working in that company, I started feeling depressed and blue since I just had to be in there. In response to that, I quit my job and start a new era in my life means working as a freelancer to have my own flexible workdays.

Finally, last but not least, having a job with fewer workdays is effective for both sides, employees, and employers. To clear this point of view, I am going to explain it more. These days people are working so quickly to respond to the market demands and they constantly have to empower themselves. Since employees have more leisure time, they are able to spend much time to improve their skills and also learn new things about how to be more effective.

In conclusion, as I mentioned above, I strongly believe that having fewer workdays is better. You are able to focus on your job while you are there and also have a high spirit because you can have your personal life besides your career and also be updated and sophisticated. Those reasons were my opinion and I believe they are convincing.