Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Since the beginning of time, human beings have always attempted to improve their living standards and bring more convenience to their day-to-day life. Throughout history, art has played a fundamental role in all countries and societies. Sport is very important too, and athletes are the champions and pride of a country but art, on the other hand, art is a history of a nation and we should value this important. artists are the voice of their country and need more attention. so, in my opinion, due to lots of advantages that art has for everyone, governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics. In this essay, I am going to explain my reasons for supporting my idea.

First of all, there is enough support for sport and athletes, either the state-sponsored Olympic teams and private-sponsored Olympic teams. But when we look at arts and artists, we do not see an adequate budget spend on it. In our country, there are hundreds and more private companies which want to support the national football team, but none of them have been supported any kind of art yet. In order to make up for this discrimination between arts and sports, it is fair that the government now spends more money in support of the arts, since private companies are eager to support athletics.

Secondly, I think the extension of art will affect a whole societies' spirit and decrease bad behaviors like violence. According to my observation, people who are related to any kind of art are very sensitive. In our life, we usually recognized that artists can affect others in good ways with their great behaviors and morals. For instance, I had an experience in my life. When I started learning and going to piano class, everyone told me that I changed a lot in a good way, I realized it on my own too. I used to get angry and nervous very easily but after being in touch with the piano, I became a calm and more relaxed person.

To sum up, as I mentioned above, I do not want to underestimate the value of the sport, but the sport gained its own place and deserved value in our country, so it is time the government to pay much attention to arts and spend more money on it than in support of sports.