Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

With the development of modern society, nowadays people live in a world filled with a variety of pressure from almost every corner, such as relationships, work, study and so on. Therefore relaxation and entertainment are needed for most people. Some people believe that the best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone, while others, including me, believe that it is better to spend time with families and friends. In this essay, I am going to explain three potential reasons to support my opinion.

First of all, I think, enjoying free time with family members could have a comforting effect. Parents give our life, sister and brother stay with us since we were born, so they may be the people who know us the best. That is, when we feel stressed, they could help us go out of such unfavorable environments. For example, last year, I spent a lot of time for preparing a competition in our town, but when I was standing on the stage, I was too neurotic to speak properly, so I lost. I was so depressed, but when I spoke about such an unlucky affair to my father and found that even failure is possible and does not matter when you have such a great family. He encouraged me that failure is not the end of life, but I needed to find the reasons and improve my weaknesses.

Secondly, Spending time with friends also help us defeat unhappy things. Even friends are not our relatives, they give us a strong power in our life. Due to the same habits or same experience, many people become friends. Just because friends have something in common, friends may have more things that could speak to each other. Some people are extroverts and others are introverts, I think it does not matter what type you are because everyone enjoys having friends. It is valuable to know there are people who care for us and we can count on their help. When I was younger, I thought, I am strong enough to do everything I wanted. Years later, I understand that even I am powerful, just knowing that there is a person ready to help me, does not matter what is the situation, makes me braver.

To sum up, undergoing stress is very common nowadays and the best way to solve this problem is spending some time with your relatives, friends or even yourself. In this case, you would forget those unhappy affairs and come to enjoy the beauty of life.