TPO 52 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

On every list of crucial responsibilities of government, endorsing legislation ranks near the top. countries have their own specific rules and everyone should follow them. The controversial question which arises here is whether these rules are too strict that young people obey them or not. It is my firm belief that gentle legislations are more useful for everyone especially youngers for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, in my opinion, tightening rules and make them too strict has never worked. If we look at our past and the history of laws that were implemented by governments, it is obvious that forcing people did not make anything better, though made it worse. Youngsters have significant roles in every society. So, it is better to not make them malcontent. That is why the rules should be balanced.

The second reason, which I think is significant too, is that we see more violence among youngers. Usually, the violence comes from discontent. people can not say their thoughts freely and easily because of some strict rules. Anarchy happens among people, as a result of discontent and unhappiness. As a consequence of disorder in society, the government should execute other strict rules. For example, in our country women were not allowed to ride a bicycle in public places. At first, some girls or women obey the rule, but others did not pay attention and caused extra illiberal rules against them.

Last but not least, the more strict rules Hindered the progress of the youth. Recently, we do not see sophistication or excitement among youngers to follow their goals, since they are not allowed to do different things. In contrast, when the government establishes rules that are not tough, adolescents generate both short and long goals according to these laws, and they steadily endeavor for their objects to achieve them. For example, after graduation, I planned to start my own business and firm. Because of hard laws, I could not follow my dream and I felt disappointed.

To sum up, as I mentioned above strict rules have severe consequences. The consequence of strict rules are, more violent, killing the spirit of flourishing, and rules become useless basically.