leadership come naturally, no one could learn to be a leader

Since the beginning of time, leadership has been a controversial issue. Some people believe that leadership comes naturally; however, there is a substantial body of evidence claims that anyone could be trained to be a charismatic leader. From a personal perspective, both points of views are right merely to some extent. To put it in other words, although some people have a natural potential to become a leader, others could gain this skill throughout learning and practicing.

The first and foremost point, some people have a natural instinct to become a front-runner; likewise, they have the ability to control others without formal training. A vivid example of that is some children in elementary schools are dominate and have the ability to dictate their friends; hence, they could decide what they should play, where they should gather and with whom they could participate. Provided that these children have the ability to manage their friends’ mind, they could lead them. Although they are not trained to be leaders, they have the charisma to lead. Consequently, the higher the the natural extinct of leadership, the better the chance to become a leader.

However, other people who do not have a natural instinct of leadership could be trained and become leaders. Not only by putting them in a suitable environment, but also by teaching them different skills, such as articulate, potent and decisive. For instance, Adolf Hitler used to be a shy person in his youth, but throughout his life he learned many skills and nurtured his abilities to make a brutal leader. Furthermore, people could enhance their leadership ability by studying or taking relevant universities courses. Therefore, coupled with practicing, learning is another way that people could acquire knowledge and get more chance to be a leader.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, leadership is not only an internal skill, but also a skill that could be gained through training and learning. It is suggested that schools design learning activities that promote leadership skill in order to raise a generation of powerful leaders.