Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

During the different period of time, people have wanted to improve their lifestyles. Nowadays, the advances in technology help to access to this purpose. Although some people think that life was easier when grandparents were children, others believe that life today is easier than a few years ago. Personally, I think that today people have the easier life because of the development of transportation, modern health care system and new technology makes the connection between people easily.

First of all, in the past years people had many problems to travel and they endured difficult situations because of the earlier modes of transportation and long distances. Today people can go to the everywhere in a less time and enjoy their journey by using an efficient means of transport. For example, 50 years ago my grandparents went to the Europe, they had a lot of problems in this travel, but in recent years people travel by airplane in a short time without any problems.

Second, in the last years, Iran and many countries have not a lot of doctors and hospitals. For instance, when my grandmother was a child, she missed two sisters because of common disease. Nowadays, the advances in medicine prevent getting the diseases or limit the impacts of their complications. In addition, the increase of knowledge of people has an important role to have healthy lives.

Finally, in many years ago people had different ways to connect with each other like using birds to transport information or sent letters. Time was wasted by these ways and data transmission is very important especially in war years. In recent years, new technologies like Internet and cell phones help to get information and connect to everyone in a little time.

To sum up, I insist that life today is easier than past years and the needs of human have an important role in improving the level of life. People use the latest technology to make better lives for future generations.