Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children

Now a day we live in a modern society that everything is as far as a button. In the last decades, many inventions established by scientists to improve life quality and caliber. Some people, including me, believe that life today is easier and more convenient than it was when our grandparents were children, sixty or seventy years ago. However, others believe the opposite to this opinion, I firmly insist on my opinion.

In this essay, I am going to explain three reasons in many aspects of life.

First of all, with the invention of the internet, too many works get done easier and faster. Internet distributed all over the world very quickly and everyone has access to it. In consequence of this, people are able to connect with each other easily or doing works from home. For example, I work as a freelancer so I am able to sit on my couch and do works remotely since my grandparents had to go far from home to reach their office or to give some files to their colleagues. Actually, this invention made our life too comfortable.

Secondly, also many developments in medical science and improvised hospital equipment, doctors are able to detect diseases and therapy them carefully, while those days all appliances were primary and simple. Doctors now can care of you even when they are not with you. They can measure your heart rate, blood pressure and other things with new inventions. These things were not possible before 70 years back. People now can receive reliable and fast services.

Finally, today's transportation facilities. If we compare it with earlier transportation, now we are better than earlier. Now a day all transportation facilities are available everywhere and more frequency. We have more transportation options like bus, taxi, car, train, airways, etc. All these make our life better and easy to travel with the least time and safely. For example, you have travel 1000 Km like from Iran to America then you required more than a month but now a day about the maximum one day you can reach there by airways. It becomes so easy and comfortable for us.

In conclusion, I tried to explain many aspects of developments countries, in order to indicate that people who lived many years ago challenged with huge problems which made their lives hard.

We now really live in calmness and peace.