Live in one place?

It’s believed that people want to find a comfortable and suitable place to live. Some prefer to stay in a certain place for their entire life, while others enjoy the change of moving around. In my opinion, I prefer the former, meaning that I agree with this statement.

To begin with, if I move to a new place, I need to spend time getting familiar with the place. For example, I need to find out where the hospital is or where can i have gourmet food. Nevertheless, I find it exhausting to keep doing such things. Since I can develop a fixed living pattern in a certain city, it will make my life easier.

Second, when you are going to move to a new place, you must clean up the old place and pack up everything you have. Furthermore, you need to carry all of them to the new place, which often is a huge task. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in college, I needed to move from the dormitory to the department that I rented outside of the campus. Even though my parents came to help me, it took us a lot of time and effort to complete the task. We all felt tired after everything was settled down. Therefore, I will choose not to keep moving the dwelling place.

Last but not least, although some people enjoy the change of moving around, it is the change that bothers me. For example, some suggest that you can encounter new people when you move into a new community. Nevertheless, it can’t be promised that you will always have good neighbors. I will be worried about having terrible neighbors that are likely to disturb my living environment and even damage my living quality. Furthermore, some people also suggest that you can experience different weather in a different places. For example, people who used to live in a warmer place can move to a cold place to experience snow and play winter sports. Nonetheless, similarly, as a person who has lived in a warm place, I might not choose to do that since I’m not sure if I will get sick more often in a colder place. Accordingly, I prefer to stay in a place without further consideration.

To summarize, from what I’ve mentioned above, it will be better for me to live in one town or city all my life since it will be much easier for me and can make my life more comfortable.