Loyalty is the most important quality in choosing a friend
I think what I want most in a friend is some one who is reliable. There is two reasons: first, I think
a reliable person can be trusted, then, I think whenever I have trouble, I can rely on him, he will
be sure to help me a lot.
First of all, as a friend of mine, he must be reliable, so that I can trust him. I think friends are the
ones who share secrets with me. I must make sure that he is reliable, then I can tell my even the
deepest secret in my heart, may be the skeleton in the cupboard. Well, I’m just kidding, but I do
think that being reliable is the most important factor of a friend. Imagine that once you told your
secrets to your friend, and you found in the following day that everybody in the school was
talking about your secret----not a secret any more---how would you feel? It’s such a horrible
thing, isn’t it? Besides your huge anger, the only thing you could do is to regret that you didn’t
choose a reliable friend. Now you can see how important choosing a reliable friend is.
Secondly, a reliable friend is always ready to help you whenever you are in trouble. There is an
old saying that "a friend in need is a friend indeed" which is very meaningful. That is what a
reliable friend does. You can always rely on him. We can say that a reliable friend is a true friend.
One is lucky if he has even one reliable friend in his life. Not too many words are needed for a
reliable friend to help you, just one sentence "thank you, my friend" is enough and you needn’t
think hard in the pay back because that is not necessary. That’s the reason why I see reliability as
the most important factor when I choose my friends.
A reliable person can be trusted and relied on---that’s the two reasons why I think reliability is
what I want most in a friend.