a) A major that would allow your friend to complete his or her studies and get a degree faster

(So that your friend can start working full-time soon).

b) A major that would require more years of study but is likely to lead to more and better

Employment opportunities and job offers in the future

There are some moot points about choosing a major field of study. The question of whether it is better to choose a major that allows getting a degree faster or a major that require more years of study has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. Everyone has their own zeitgeist. When it comes to my position I strongly subscribe to the viewpoint that choosing a major with more study is better for students and lead to more employment opportunities and job offers in the future.

I have some reasons two of which will be explicated hereunder. The first reason worth discussing is that nowadays, due to economic situation there are very meager opportunities for an educated person, therefore, it is very significant to have great knowledge and discernment to find a good career. Generally, corporations and companies look for a well-educated person who they major are related to their work and have more study in that field. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was a student I chose civil engineering major, which needs more course to get a degree, graduating from this major requires more time to study and more courses consequently these major instruct students with great knowledge. The corollary of this action was I could find a good job after graduation. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that the more study time, the more educate a student and give rise to more job opportunities.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned is that a major with more time for study lead to students meet more person and communicate with more students thus, they can find more friends in their field of study which boosts their chance to set up new work with their new friends in tandem. My personal example demonstrates this reality, in civil engineering major there were 120 students consequently met many new individuals in our classroom. The aftermath of this meeting led to I found new friends which we decided to set up a new corporation in soil laboratory field. My personal experience shed some light on the points that majors with more time for studying fortify the situation for a student to meet new people and embark new jobs.

In the nutshell, according to the aforementioned reasons, majors with more course and study time is better for students job in the future. These majors not only lead to ameliorating jobs opportunities but also make a condition to find new friends who appeal to establish new work.