Many companies provide important products or services, but also damage the environment. Some

people believe that the best way to stop companies from harming the environment is to require them to

pay a penalty such as higher tax or a large fine when they cause environmental damage. Other people

think there are better ways to stop the companies from harming the environment. Which view do you

agree with and why?

There are some moot points about companies which they products damage environment. The question of which ways is the best for stop companies from harming environment has aroused as the subject of controversy among authorities. Some people assert that penalty them is the best way. When it comes to my position I subscribe to the viewpoint that persuasive ways are better than punishment and work better. I have some reasons two of which will be expounded hereunder.

The first reason worth discussing here is that persuasive ways in this position work better because if authorities consider some punishments like increase taxing, companies can escape from this kind of penalty and continue their damaging manner. On the contrary persuasive ways tempt companies to try these ways. For instance, a discount on the taxes is very excited for companies. Due to the hard situation in economy corporations tend to decrease their expenses, therefore, they adept this suggestion very well. As a case in the point I vividly remember, two days ago I watched a show in BBC channel which shows in united state environmental authorities enact some rule to decline the taxes of companies which their products are environmentally friendly. My personal example competently corroborates to the points that persuasive ways are better than a penalty.

By the same token, another paramount reason is that financial aid is very attractive for companies because give rise to stagnation in markets, they absolutely need to financial aid to provide their expense and worker salary thus this kind of prize help them to continue their progress. My personal example demonstrates this reality, in our town, there is a company which produces glue. In order to a very competitive bazaar, they are near to bankruptcy. One of my friend work in these companies. He told me the government suggested to these companies to eliminate their material which is detrimental for natures and in return for this action government consider some financial support for these companies. My personal example shed some light to the point that authorities can provide financial aid to control damaging the environment.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons persuasive ways is more useful than the penalty for companies. These kinds of manner not only prevent them from damaging the environment but also help them to continue their activity.