Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Older teenager (16-19) should be allowed to work at paid part-time job?

There are some moot points about older teenager part time job. The question of whether older teenagers should be allowed to work in a part-time job has aroused as a subject of controversy among the authorities. Everyone has their own zeitgeist. When it comes to my position I strongly subscribe to the viewpoint that older teenager should not be permitted to work in a part-time job. I have some reasons two of which will be explicated hereunder.

The first reason worth discussing here is that older teenagers who are between 16-19 years old, should be prepared for entrance to a university. Nowadays due to myriad candidates who want to study in university, it is very difficult to get admission from top-ranked universities consequently, students in high school should study very hard and get the best grades in their courses, the more GPA( great point average) to get, The more chance to admit thus part-time jobs give rise to distraction in students from their main goal. As a case in point, I vividly remember, when I was a high school student, I decided to take a part-time job. We had some counselors in my school who advised students to choose the best way for future. One of this consultants advised me to avoid part-time job and suggested taking an additional mathematics class because he understood I was weak in mathematics. I heard his advice and took an additional course, the corollary of this action was I could get the best grade in my mathematics exam. My own experience competently corroborates this idea that part-time job leads distraction in older teenager and avert these students from their momentous goal.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned is that teenagers have not fixed horizon therefore, it is better for these kinds of students to ban from somethings which change their horizon about the future. To be more specific a part-time job like a shopkeeper can change the idiosyncrasy of a teenager who decides to be an engineer before. Consequently, teenagers should avoid actions which probably alter their aims. My personal example demonstrates this reality, My cousin is a senior student in high school. Last summer he took a part-time job in the computer center, before that job he decided to choose agriculture field od study in the university but part-time job averts his horizon and changes his mind, therefore, he abandoned school and joint to the computer market. My personal example shed some light in the point that a part-time job maybe leads to change teenagers horizon which in some cases are very detrimental for their future.

In the nutshell, according to the aforementioned reasons, older teenagers should be prescribed from part-time jobs. These kinds of jobs not only distract students from their lessons but also alter their main horizon. Parents and teachers should provide a base for these kinds of teenagers to fixed their purpose.