Making History A Mandatory Course In Universities

Undoubtedly, university students are the back bone of the future world. Therefore, the universities should plan to make them as aware, knowledgable, and skilled as possible. While some argue that fields such as humanities and social sciences are not worth studying, personally, I believe that students of all academic majors should pass history courses because they need it to reach career prospect and to build strong social relationships in future.

One of the primary causes is that history might be a necessity of the coming world societies. Needs of job market are altering, no one has an exact estimation of the demands of the future societies. Although technology, science and math are booming, and they are the most important requirements of a successful career, there is to insurance that in the future, fields such as humanities, history, and art will not become the essential needs of communities due to a demand for creativity at the job market.

Another aspect to consider is that learning history could be beneficial from a personal point of view. When the students enter their careers, they not only should deal with sophisticated technical problems, but also should cope with complicated social situations i.e. dealing with actual customers, potential customers, colleagues, and even their own family members. Since a thorough knowledge results in an effective, beneficial action, and history provides the firm basis for being aware of societies, thus, this is the history that could help students to mange their future relationships in the best manner. So, it is the universities' obligation to include this science in the programs of all academic disciplines.

In conclusion, I think that history should be a mandatory course for all the students because it aids them with their job prospect and making better social relationships. Now it is universities' turn to do their duty.