Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals or clean water. Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

People are consuming natural resources with increasing speed because the number of humans are soaring every year. Therefore, crucial resources of the world such as forests, animals, or clean water are disappearing by the human consumption. Although all of the natural resources are important, I believe that clean water is the most crucial resource in the world. People need to save clean water from disappearing for two main reasons.

To begin with, water is the source of entire surviving creatures. Plants and animals need clean water to grow up. If the industries continue to emit waste materials directly in to the sea, ocean, or lake and polluting the water drastically, not only marine creatures continue to be effected, but also people and land animals eat more plants which expose and include those materials residue. For example, according to the New York Times, a variety of fish cannot grow because the number of plastic waste is the most effective cause on their life, and some of the fish species are in danger to be endangered. Another example is that chernobyl disaster, which is a nuclear accident, was occurred in 1986 at Ukraine and, the Black Sea exposed too much radiation after the accident. Even though it happened at 1986 and in Ukraine, radiation was still found in the sea until 2000 and more than 2000 people is contracted a cancer because they have lived around the Black Sea and continued to use the water that came from the sea. Thus, humankind is responsible to protect clean water.

The second reason is that people cannot able to survive without clean water. Every single person should drink more than eight cups of clean water every single day. For example, in the countries which are located in the continent of Africa, there are a variety of people who do not have access to clean water. Therefore, those countries are the top on the number of disease list, and people die because of diseases which are related to lack of clean water. As a result, water is the most important source to protect for people's life.

All in all, in many parts of the world, natural recourses are disappearing such as forests, animals, and clean water. I think the clean water is the most important source and should be protected. Otherwise, not only water become dirty, but also plants, animals, and people are effected. Humankind should be a protector for the clean water.