Many people think that students study course materials more effectively by taking exams, while others think that students learn more effectively through doing other activities such as writing paper or completing projects. Which do you think is more effective for students to learn?

It is widely accepted that education has an important effect on people’s life and most of educated people are able to find a decent job in the future. So quality of education plays an important role in the students’ life and future. One of inevitable questions regarding quality of education is whether students learn effectively by taking exams or through other activities such as writing papers or completing projects. I contend that activities such as writing paper or doing projects is more beneficial for students. In the following paragraphs I will explain my viewpoint through three outstanding reasons.

The most significant reason is that students will get familiar with real applications through their projects. They will experience some works which are similar to their future tasks in a real job as most of projects are defined on a way which will help students to interact with real world problems. Students can use what they have learned through course to complete the project. These projects and works can be used in the future when students are applying for a job and create a strong resume.

Another equally important point is that taking exams causes a lot of stress for students and threatens their health. Most of students go under a high pressure because of exams in their childhood which has effect in their future. An study showed most of students who experienced exams’ stress in their childhood have dreams in their adulthood of failing exams and this shows that exams have a profound effect on students subconciousness. So taking exams can put a huge pressure on young students and cause serious issues in the future.

As last but not least reason I can mention that students remember things that they have experienced and get involved better in the future. Taking exams makes students to only read stuff, remember them in the exam and then things they have learned can be easily forgotten. Studies show that people better remember and learn things they have interacted with closely. So it will be more beneficial for students to do projects and get familiar with topics through this way.

To wrap it up, based on aforementioned arguments, one can logically draw the conclusion that students learn more efficiently by doing projects and writing papers rather than taking exams because they will solve real world problems through projects or writing papers also they will learn it effectively and be able to recall things they have lerned easily and aalso e should note that exams causes a ot of health problems in students.