Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, work has played a key role in people's lives. Scholars have tried to find the ways to improve efficiency of workers in the work environment and factors affecting this efficiency. A controversial question regarding efficiency of the workers is that whether it is better that workers do different types of tasks during workday or stick to one task. Although some people might assert that holding a task during the day will able you to complete it with caution, I believe that doing different tasks during a day is better for employees. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the most important reasons supporting my viewpoint.

The first reason to be mentioned is that doing a lot of tasks during day will increase efficiency of the workers. This is because workers who do a number of different tasks will have a higher satisfaction since our mind considers each task as a challenge and tries to solve it and after completing it will consider it as a success and produce the enzymes which are responsible for happiness. More satisfaction will make the workers interested in their job and it will cause to try to complete more tasks which in turn will lead to higher efficiency. Take me as an example, in the days which I have a number of different subjects to work on I show better performance and as a result I am happier in the end of the day and have more enthusiasm for the next days to work better.

Other reason is that during switching tasks our brain rests and thus it can show a higher creativity in each task. During long tasks most of people get bored that is because our brain is involved in the process too much and can not provide creative solutions. However by changing the subject it shows a great activity and creativity which results in better solutions. This is of more importance in artistic tasks that you need high creativity. This is correct in other areas such as engineering the higher you are creativity the more you are successful.

So to sum it up, long tasks during the day make workers bored and decrease their creativity. On the other hand, different tasks heighten the workers satisfaction and efficiency.