Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: It is much easier for people to achieve success without their family members’ help now than in the past.

After industrial revolution in 13th century and advent of technologies, people has been obsessed with being successful. Scholars have always tried to find factors that help individuals become successful. One of the controversial questions about this matter is whether it is easier to be successful nowadays without help of your family than in past. Although some people might contend family today does not play a crucial role in success of people, I believe help of family in being successful is now more important than past. In the following paragraphs I will describe my point of view and the most important supporting reasons.

The first reason to be mentioned is that today competition for being successful in every field is very fierce and a lot of people are competing to be successful. So in order to win in the competition every support will be of crucial importance. Most of the successful people in different industries have benefited from their families support. For example, Angelina Julie, one of famous actresses, once told in an interview that before becoming famous her mother went to every audition with her supporting her and believed that she would be successful one day. So family plays a significant role in one’s success.

The second reason is that education in every field is one of requirements to be successful and to benefit from a good education you will need to be financially supported in a period of time. So families financial support is of crucial importance when you are not making money and trying to learn a skill. As it is obvious when you are trying to enter a specific field most of the time you do not make much money and family’s help will be very important in this period. A research conducted on students who have graduated college showed that those students whose families supported them were more successful compared to students who worked during college to earn the money required for their expenses. It is because those students supported by their family were able to spend more time on their courses and get good grades.

The last but not least reason is that family’s mental support is of crucial importance for the children. As we all know before every success there are a lot of failures and the family helps you to not lose your enthusiasm after failing. Take me as an example, when I entered university I was not able to get good grades in the first semester because a lot of things had changed in my life. However my family supported me and told that they are confident I will be successful in the end and this increased my self-esteem and I performed better in next semesters.

So to sum it up, family’s financial and mental support is very important for children to become successful especially in the world which in every field there are strong rivals.