Do you agree or disagree?

In the busy and crowded world today, we should not expect people to be polite to each other.

Since the dawn of civilization, communities have tried to determine specific behaviors common in order to keep morality of societies high. These characteristics became more important during Renaissance period when people were encouraged to behave nicely. One of the most important of these behaviors is politeness. Since our societies has changed enormously compared to the past, some believe it is not required to be polite toward each other anymore. However, I contend people should remain polite since it is one of not only nice but also essential behaviors of human societies. In the following paragraphs, I will describe most outstanding reasons supporting my viewpoint.

First reason coming to mind is that, these behaviors show how much humans are civilized and separate humans from animals. Most of people coming from a high social class or aristocracy families show a polite and kind behavior towards others, even those whom do not know. For example, royal family of England members always treat and speak with politeness, which shows their high morality standards. Therefore I believe politeness is one of standards you can determine a person’s family class and personality. Polite people are mostly kind and have a high morality personality.

Other equivalently important reason is that, without politeness people will become ruder toward each other, which will make the view and culture of city not interesting. For example, western societies, especially US, mostly are identified by their rude culture in Asian countries because their words most of the time lacks respect and I believe every human being should be respected. Moreover politeness plays a key role in Asian culture and everybody should show respect and politeness towards others and especially old people. Consider Japanese culture, most of people, even of western societies, are amazed by their culture and how they respect each other even their environment.

Finally, I agree that technology has change how we live and our habits. Nowadays we can do our tasks easier compared to the past by means of technology but this technology does not have to lower our standards of morality. Social networks such as Instagram and video games has made younger people more aggressive towards others and has faded the value of nice human behaviors such as politeness. However, I contend younger people have to learn these values and we can utilize social networks to distribute these values among younger people.

So to sum it up, politeness is one of important human behaviors which should be saved and it is an indicator of people’s and their families social class. Also it may seem that today people prefer western culture which is more convenient and does not put an emphasis on politeness, but most people are interested in Asian culture because of their respect and politeness towards anything in the world.