Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, most of the people lead a hectic life. One of controversial questions regarding this matter is whether it is necessary for young people to be able to plan and organize. I believe this statement is true. In the following paragraphs, I will describe the most important reasons supporting my viewpoint.

First, as we all know planning and organizing can help to save a huge amount of time. If we have a plan for our works it will prevent wasting time. Since, it is very probable to get lost and wander if a definite plan has not been defined. This is of great importance in projects which have a tremendous amount of work and the time is limited. For example, in college I had a project in end of semester which was very important in my final grade. But I did not had enough time since I had to do other assignments and take exams. Therefore, I write a plan to complete the project in the specified time and I did some of work every day. However, my colleges who had more time compared to me could not complete the project because they did not have a good plan and wasted most of their time. Thus, in the modern life that we have less time having ability to plan and organize will buy us some time.

Second, having a plan helps to be less stressed out. This is very important especially for the young people who have to deal with a great amount of stress and tension. People who are able to organize and plan their work know what they should do in every day. Therefore, they do not become stressed out because of the tasks they should do. In other words, having a plan releases some of your stress as you know that you know you can finish the work in the specified time. For instance, my friend was assigned to do a task in his work in a limited time. She became stressed out as she believed that it was not possible to do it before the deadline. However, after creating a plan for the task she became released.

So to sum it up, having ability to plan and organize can save some time especially in the modern life that we do not have enough time to do all of our tasks. Moreover, planning decreases stress and tension.