money

In contemporary society, much ink has been spilled on the topic that how to definate succeed of people. Some claims that only those who earn a great deal of money can be justified as a successful preson. Such assertion, however, has been torn into pieces by others. As far as I am concerned, the statement that definating succeed by the number of money people earned is arbitrary and one-sided because it fails to take all related circumstance into consideration. We should analyze this statement conprehensively before we draw the final conclusion.

There is no denying fact that the amount of money one earn can be a leading factor that help others to recognize one as a successful person. I reckon it is because we are in a peace era which means those basic need like safety had been meet decades ago, the most common goal for almost everyone is to have a better quality of life. In other word, the better life a person chase, the more money he or she should earn. Consequently, people starts to regard money as a prior goal and those who have a great amount of money become model many people wants to mimic. That is why money can be a efficent tool for people to judge others and respect the rich. However, it cannot cover all the factors to definate a person and its weight isn't comparable to other factors clustering together.

Firstly, there are different judgement for different person definating their succeed. The standard also varys under different cultures and nations. There is a vivid example can prove the statement. WE cannot deny what Wang xijing, a great people in most Chinese people's view, contribute to society including donating to schools and helped more than 30 thousands poor students went go school, which in most citzen's eyes he is a successful person gained a lot of respect from others. In the other hand, we cannot regard him as a good business man because his company failed under his chaotic management. In this way, it is impossible to use the failure of his career to cover the glore he gained from citizens, which means he is a successful person.

Secondly, earning too much money can also be regarded as failure. To be specfic, different people gain money in different ways. Some ways are protected by laws while others are beyond the boundaries set by laws, like gun dealing or drugs. Pablo, serving as the biggest drug dealer ever seen, is regarded as a total failure for almost every country except his mother land. When it was 1990s, his money equals to the income of 90% people in Columbia. We cannot deny his richness, but we cannot also deny his trading with Europen and North American, which leads to 300 million people suffer in the drugs and millions of police and politician died in his trading. Thus, he is terrible impact to other country making their people suffered and forcing economic stagnated. Even though he donate a lot of money to local people and governement, he is definately a failure rather than succeed.

In brief, based on the previous discussion, the issue is complex and needs a case by case analysis. We are not supposed to disregard those situations where the statement is unjustifiable. As a result, I cannot totally agree with this statement