Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

In this arguement the author concludes that the failure of graduated sutdents seeking jobs is due to the evaluation of professors. To support this conclusion, the author points out that in order to get highly paid, those professor begun to assign higher grades in their class leading to a fasle evaluation of students, which confound students who regard themselves as good as the grades reflect. moreover, the potential employers don't trust those inflated grates thus students cannot be successful at getting jobs. The author's arguement is problematic in several respects and fails to provide reliable evidence to prove the conclusion.

First of all, a threshold problem with the argument is that the evaluation system for students may be differnet in different university, thus it is neccesary to provide vaild evidence that proving the grading system for students are similar, becasue if those grades justification is different, we can not conclude that students from alpha university is better than those from omega university.

Second, the author fails to consider other factors that employers judge students. What we all know is that employers must consider several aspect of students to judge whether he or she is fit to the position and those factors are also have different power, which means that whether the grades is the only standard or the most important standard is to be test. In this way, I think author should provide sufffient evidence about the way employers judge students.

moreove, we must know if it's true that inflated grades are the main factor causing bad getting job performance for student from omega university. we must ensure the evidence that before the evaluation system started, student from omega have been as good as students in alpha. if omega's student isn't better than those from Aphla, it is not true that the false grades leading to the failure in finding jobs. also, the arugment lack the fact that stastic number that show different job finding condition between univeristies, which is necceary for drawing the point that graduates from omega did had a bad conditon in job hunting.

Last but no least, we do not know whether the evaluation policy is prevailed in omega university, because it is probably that not all professor care the evaluation from students and think it's subjective and not reflective. In the meanwhile, not all student are will to judge proferrosrs in such way, resulting the inflated grades only appears in a minor number. that the reason we need to know the fact that whether the evaluation system is prevailed.

To sum up, the arguer fails to substantiate his claim, because there are several other evidences need to be add to support his points.