People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement

and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position,

I partially agree with the statement because it fails to take all related circumstance into consideration. There are various reasons leading to human behavior, coming from inside or outside. Different environments cause different mood, which means multiple factors can result different behavior, but not only caused by forces coming from outside.

First of all, there is no denying fact that force can change human behavior. Like history event shows, there are many wars in the history and great amount of solders devoted into the event only because the order or protection. The reason why they cannot behavior as they wish is mainly due to the fact that force is so great that no one are able to obey it. The solders coming from those nation who wanted to attack other country are ordered to kill or attack, even they are reluctant to do it. Thus, as we can tell, those country which are under attack have to take their arms to protect other people, which is the only choice for the situation. That’s the circumstance that forces plays a more important role in human behavior.

However, according to the psychological theory, the factors lead to human behavior are various. The based one is force from outside and the weight between different factors also changes. We nowadays human take control of their leisure time and do whatever they want. Why we call it ‘leisure’ is mainly because that we enjoy the period of time by doing something we love, like playing video games or doing sports. Force is painful while own willingness is joyful. That’s why we call those time that we ourselves can freely control is leisure and that’s the most situation human being’s behavior is out of their own making.

When it comes to leisure time, we cannot neglect working time. Most people will reckon working behavior is out of force because everyone have to make a living by earning money. There also have a great number of people who enjoy working which comes from their own making. Some people who are in government apartment really want to help people and have a strong feeling of develop society. The reason contribute their working passion is their inner decision, not for money, not for better living quality, only want to helping people and make a better world. They work for their own decision.

To sum up, the statement that human behavior is largely due to forces is partially wrong and need a case by case analysis before draw the final conclusion.