Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

In the contemporary society, much ink has been spilled on the topic that whether we should learn broad knowledge of many subjects or specialize in one. Some claims that Specialize in one certain subject is absolutely better. Such assertion, however, has torn into pieces by others. As far as I am concerned, this statement that specialize in one is definitly better is atbitrary and one-sided because it fails to take all related circumstance into consideration. We should analyze this topic comprehensively before we draw the final conclusion.

There is no denying fact that specializing in one certain subject is a important way for students to learn something. For the reason that such specializing process can help student learn a certain subject conprehensively and throughfully. Students can focus on just one thing other than concerning anything unraleted, which means that the one can spend more time and attention on specific subject and help them learn deeply. However, the advantages derived from focus just on one subject cannot be comparable with the advantages that learning in a broad way gains.

Firstly, As we all know, focus one thins can help us learning deeply and comprehensively, while some doubt that. There is no such a subject we nowadays learns can be understood or learned well only by just focus on it. Math, for example, is regarded as one of the hardest subjects in college, requiring students to learn programming and investigation. It is hard because there are quantities of branches of math ask for those who learn mastering different kinds of skills. Chen, the most honored mathmatic in China, once said that we are not supposed to narrow our horizon and just focus on math itself, we can do a lot of things under the help of math which are modern mathmatics shall do. COnsequently, having a broad knowledge is appaerently better.

Secondly, As the economy and many other industries develop, there is a growing need for conprehensive talents. For one reason, such kinds of Unicorn company do not lack money while lack certain talents to help them developing, which, in the meantime, it is more cheap to hire just one person who are comparable to 3 or 4 employees. Moreover, the totally number of such kind of talents is lower than those just focusing on one subjects. Considering such environment, it is clear that having a broad knowledge of many subjects is more popular than those just specialzing on one.

In brief, based on the previous discussion, the issue that specializing in one subject is complex and needs a case by case analysis. We are not supposed to disregard those situations where the statement is unjustifiable. As a result, I cannot totally agree with this statement.