money reward cannot be the best way to encourage the children.

Nowadays, there are increasing opinions on how to encourage the confidence or willing of children in their study. Some people hold that offering their school-age children money is a good way to reward for the great mark in study. This view seems to be practical but ignore the fact of leading misunderstand of grade for the school-age children or affecting the unmatured consuming views of children. Thus, I believe that money reward cannot be the best way to encourage the children.

Most importantly, offering money as a reward will lead to the misunderstand of grade for the school-age children. As is known to us, the interest or passion is the main drive of learning new knowledge. However, if we use money as a main steam for children to maintain a better grade or mark in school, the children may take money or grade as their first consideration rather than interest or passion. In a more extreme case, it is reported in newspaper recently that the main goal of young boy in primary school turned out to be the richest person in the world, because his parents always told him that money makes everything possible and all the money can be made after the hard work in study. However, this poor boy did not have enough ability to identify black or white, and thus was misled by his parents' wrong words. Moreover, it can be imagined what offering money as a reward will bring to the children?

Furthermore, the excessive rewarded money will affect the unmatured consuming views of children. When I was a young boy, my mum only gave me few moneys for breakfast, because some of my classmates always spent the major amount of their pocket money even the money for breakfast on buying some littles toys, so she was always worried whether I had a bad consuming view. Therefore, once children get much money from the reward, they are more likely to buy whatever they want even ignore their own health. Gradually, they may form a bad habit of consuming, which has a great impact on their future.

Admittedly, offering money as a reward may be a way to encourage the children confidence or willing in study. However, There are numerous ways to promote the children confidence or willing, like travelling with their children, enough compliments or positive feedback. It may bring more benefits not only to children's study, but to the relationship of different generations.

As many other ways to promote the children confidence or willing, which will not lead to the misunderstand of grade for the school-age children or will not affect the unmatured consuming views of children, money reward cannot be the best way to encourage the children.