human will have a longer average life span

The interesting discussion about whether life span of human race is much longer today rather than the past is on the air. It is an indisputable fact that the average life span of human race is lengthening, and trend is expected to be greater in the future according to the recent report. As a result, I believe that human will have a longer average life span.

Most importantly, the first reason is due to miracle of modern medical treatment. Nowadays, many people take numerous of treatment for granted, like some treatment or vaccine for contagious disease like smallpox. In fact, in the early years, those terrible contagious diseases were the main driver for early death resulting from no effective curing technology. With enormous efforts of the scientists, contagious disease is no longer a main reason for early death. Besides, there are still some disease waiting us to make a breakthrough discovery, like heart disease or cancer. Those chronical diseases gradually become the biggest threat to our life span. Therefore, we hope the miracle of modern medical research will happen again in the chronical diseases.

Additionally, growing concern on their own health contributes a lot to the longer life span of human race. Especially with increasing numbers of courses about healthy lifestyle in the school, people try to put more emphasis on their balanced or healthy diets. As a result, organic food becomes the most popular food in the supermarket, even with their exorbitant price. Growing trends of joining health club in the shopping mall also reveals people’s interest in taking exercise. Apart from the physical health, people are more likely to care about their mental health. Keeping us away from suicide in stressful life also plays an important role in our longer life span.

Admittedly, we may face more threats to our life in the modern life, like car accident or some food product consisting some toxic chemical product, but we still have a loner average life span owing to modern medical treatment or growing concern on our health.

All in all, it could be safe to conclude that the average life span of human race is lengthening throughout the history