The more money people have can more they should give away to charity

Poor people often have difficulties to survive because they do not have enough money. They really need others' help. Some people say that the more money people have, the more they should give away to charity. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement.

To begin with, if rich people give some of their money to the charity, it can improve poor people's life. Nowadays, the range of rich and poor people in many countries are extremely wide. Some people can own several houses and cars, while others are having problem on finding foods. It goes without saying, no one want to live under a poor condition. Everyone wants to have a better quality of life. As a result, when rich people give some money to them, they can use it to eat, rent house, or even have the chance to find a better environment to earn their own money. Besides, rich people often have tons of money, giving them some of it is just a piece of cake. Thus, by giving money to charity to help poor people can they have a better quality of life.

In addition, poor people can have a better future if rich people give some money to charity. To be more specific, poor people often do not have the chance to attend school. Therefore, since they did not attend school, they cannot receive knowledge and earn more money. As a result, when these people are poor, their next generation will also be poor. However, if rich people give them some money to attend school, they can have the chance to become educated and even find a better place to work. When they start earning money, their kids will also have the chance to attend school. As time pass, they will not be poor anymore. Thus, I think it is always important for people to go to school, so they can have the chance to learn knowledge and find a higher paid job. Therefore, rich people should really give the charity some money, because it will lead the poor people to a better future.

Undoubtedly, some people may disagree with this statement, because they think people should always work hard to earn their own money. If we give money to them, they will not have the chance to improve. However, if people do not even have the money to eat, how can they have the energy to go out to work? Therefore, I think rich people should really give some of their money to charity.