Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Nowadays, the competition between different companies increases because people want to buy a useful product. For this reason, the companies use unique advertisements to encourage people to buy them. Under this circumstance, many people deem that most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. On the other hand, other people hold the opposite view that products really have a great quality. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelming. Among the two opinions, I agree with the former one more. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

To begin with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that different companies cannot produce a wonderful product because they do not have enough technology to produce the unique product. But, the good advertisements hide the problems and when people buy them, they understand that this advertisement does not tell the truth. Take myself as an example, a few years ago, I bought a lab tap which its company emphasized that they improved its quality, but I understood that they were not changed compared to the past lab tabs. Therefore, the advertisements enable companies to introduce products much better than they really are and hide their disadvantages.

Second, there is another reason which deserves some words here. People who work in the advertisements use different ways to sell their product like using the celebrities. When people watch these advertisements, they believe them that these famous people use them so that they have a great quality. For an example, when I saw the advertisement of the watch that Ronaldo advertise it, I persuade that this is a unique product.

To wrap it up, from what I discussed above, I safely come to the conclusion that advertisements make products seem much better than they really are and it is necessary that people do not pay attention to these advertisements and if they want to buy some products, they get information and then spend money for them. To summarize the reasons, not only can the advertisements hide disadvantages of products but also use popular people to sell their products. As a result, I insist that people have enough knowledge about the reality of the advertisements.