At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

The authorities should have a reliable plan to spend money in different programs. Hence, it is important that they consider the advantages and disadvantages and then take a decision for their investments. Many people deem that art universities and colleges, sports and social activities should receive equal financial support like classes and libraries. However, other people hold an opposite view. Although the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelming, I agree with this idea that in spite of all indisputable merits of classes and libraries, governments should spend money equally to improve the conditions of the art universities and colleges, sports and social activities. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

To begin with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that students have various talents so that they should have suitable facilities to show and develop their abilities. Moreover, the society needs different professionals in numerous fields like artists and athletics. Due to this fact, the authorities should use both the legal and financial means to provide a great condition for students which enable them to display their talents and will have a major role in the future. To illustrate, take my sister as an example. She studied in the college which was equipped with the best facilities like a sports hall. At first, she played basketball and used the equipment of this hall for fun, then she figured out that she was interested in this activity and now she is a successful member of the important basketball team in my city. Therefore, it is obvious that if each activity receives equal financial support like classes and libraries, students can develop their abilities and society take this advantage in the future.

Second, there is another reason which deserves some words. Other programs like sports and social activities have a positive influence on the mental and physical health. To clarify, students during their studying face a lot of pressures so these activities help them to decrease their stresses. As we all know, people can express their emotions by painting or playing music. Also, the dissimilar sports help people to improve their physical and mental heaths. Take myself as an example, when I was a student, I joined the football team of the university and it provided a unique opportunity to increase my confidence and overcame to my stress which I dealt with a lot of difficulties in that time. Thus, I am strongly on the belief that other activities besides classes and libraries need money and consideration that students will be well-being.

However, it might not always hold true. No one could overcome the fact that the education is an open corridor to success in life. Students should have enough facilities to study hard and shape their future’s career.

All main points considered, it appears to be good to draw a reasonable conclusion that it is necessary that students take part in different activates so that authorities consider art, sports and social activities like classes and libraries. To summarize the reasons, not only do the consideration to other activities provides an appropriate condition for students to show their talents but also have a staggering impact on their efficiency.