The most important education occurs not during adult hood but during childhood\ Agree or not agree

Various science experiments have proved that a human brain becomes 90% developed by the age of five. So, by the time we enter adulthood, our brain is almost fully developed and what we have learnt by the time we become adults can have a massive impact in our later life stages. Hence, I definitely agree that the most important education occurs not during adulthood but during childhood.

Firstly, we must understand that the mind of a child is like a blank slate. Whatever input is fed is grasped easily and it stays for a long time. Children are willing to learn new things by instincts as they are usually very inquisitive. Consider my example. When I was 12 years old, my parents urged me to learn computer coding. I started the basics of coding at a very young age and then I became very interested in coding. To learn something, age is not really a concern. We should just be interested to learn new things. So, I started learning about computer coding at a very young age and by the time I was an adult, my coding knowledge was almost equal to that of a computer science undergraduate student. So, only through willingness to learn and my inquisitive nature about digging deeper in the field of computer coding, I was able to learn coding by the time I was an adult. In retroscpect, if I would have started coding when I was in my undergraduate, my knowledge would not be that much as I have it now.

Secondly, what I have observed is that adults are usually complacent after they start earning money. Adults usually feel that they are earning enough money to sustain themselves and there is no need to learn anything important. I work as a software developer in a company. Every 6 months a new technology comes in the market and what I have observed is that young people, usually the interns are willing to learn that new technology and aged people are the ones who are reluctant to learn it. So, as our age increases, we become complacent thinking that learning any new topic is not going to matter much now. For that reason, it is very important that all the important education should occur in childhood only as there is a very high chance that in future, the people will become complacent and would not be willing to learn whole-heartedly.

Thirdly, if we are able to provide all the important education in the childhood only, then people will get more time to apply their education when they will be adults. In my childhood only, I started learning about the various aspects of artifical intelligence and how can humanity benefit from it. By the time I was adult, my concepts regarding artificial intelligence were clear and I started working on an application when I entered my undergraduate university. There I realized that I was way ahead of others as most of the students were just learning about the theories of artifical intelligence. So, it is important that children are given knowledge about the most important subjects in their childhood only so that by the time they enter adulthood, they are prepared to work on the applications.

Thus, we now know that children are usually more inquisitive than adults and during adulthood there is a very high chance that people will become complacent about learning new things. Due to these reasons, I firmly believe that the most important education occurs in childhood and not adulthood.