Most people believe money is a very important consideration when choosing a job as it can help you get a better lifestyle; However,there are some who believe it is more important to have a job you enjoy and that this,and a more balanced personal life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The issue of whether it is better to choose a job considering money more important than joy is a very controversial one. On one hand, supporters of the idea that joy is most important belief that an enjoyable job brings balance to your personal life and gives more satisfaction to others. On the other hand, critics of this, maintain that money is a very important factor when choosing a job. However, after a very careful consideration, I maintain the opinion that is better to choose a job that I enjoy rather than choose a job only for money.

To begin with, a enjoyable job brings balance to my personal life, which is very important in order to give the best attention to my customers. I work in a pharmacy as pharmacy technician, my work require an extensive attention to the patients. For example, people go to the pharmacy in order to receive medicines to release their pain or sickness. I enjoy very much my work because after every patient finish short travel through the pharmacy I always receive in immediately feed back, my best gift are thanks words. Such enjoyable work let me delight my personal life at home. I never complained about the long ten hours that I have to work daily. I will encourage my daughter to become a pharmacy technician like me because that is a kindly profession. There are not doubt that taking a good time in a job is very beneficial for our personal life.

On the other hand, a job chosen to consider money as the most important factor do not give pleasure to me and even to others. If a have to go to work every day to a place where I am not going to be comfortable at all, I will consider this as a failure in my personal and professional life. Money could give me a balanced personal life but it does not mean that it could give me joy in my job. Talking about my job as a pharmacy technician again, money would not make me feel happy and as a result I would not give my patients the best attention and care they deserve. I do not like to help patients just because I am thinking in my pay day check. As a result, money is not the best criteria to follow choosing a job.

In sum, although some people choose a job for money in order to have a more balanced personal life I believe that joy is the principal standard to follow choosing a job. Enjoyable jobs bring people happiness to their life.