Movies and television have more negative effects than positive.

People have different view on the way movies ans television affect young people guise. While some claim that media have provided a great opportunity and comfort for new generations, I, personally, believe that the adverse effects of movies and television outweigh their positive impacts because they promote lassitude, violence, and destructive sexual behaviours.

There are a lot of reasons why films and television programs encourage laziness. Consider that when you wake up there are a bunch of special morning programs e.g. "Good Morning America", "Sun Is Rising", "Morning and Families", and so on. Later in the morning, a train of different medical programs begin. next in the afternoon, they broadcast sports programs. Finally at night, they start reality shows, series, dramas, and movies. Ignoring all the 24-hour news channel which cover the inane details of what occurs all over the world. If somebody was used to follow tv programs or movies, he will not have any time to do beneficial works such as reading books, socializing, doing sports. This trend, inevitably, after a while, will conclude in lassitude. Young people who overuse television and movies transform to indolent adults which may be make problems for their societies.

Moreover, many movies and television trigger violence among young people. The main reason is that humans as animals have been evolved from monkeys, thereby learning a lot of behaviours exactly through imitating. For example, it is well-documented that humans child learn to speak mostly through imitate his parents. Similarly, by watching movies in action or criminal genres, the youth, naturally, tend to emulate the actors behaviour. As a result, they get more and more violent. To be more specific, recently, I saw, my neighbour's little boy beating up his sister. First, I thought that it is rare, but next, when speaking to his parents, I found that he is in love of action movies, and he has got in trouble in th school, too. This is why I think that movies and television have made young people angry and violent which has a lot of negative consequences for the society.

The most persuasive reason, in my opinion, is that movies and television adversely affect sexual behaviours of young people. It is undeniable that producers of these media utilize sexual appeal to attract more and more people to the cinemas or in front of TVs. As far as commercial aspects are concerned, there is no point to reprehend them, but we should take into account the negative impacts that such movies have on the way, young people behave. For instance, may be some young people become familiar with sexual contents that are not appropriate for his age. In that case, that young man’s life can be, drastically, harmed. He might experience mental problems, relationship issues, and even may commit high-risk sexual behaviours which yield to serious diseases. For example, a couple of years ago, I heard in the news that a 13-year-old boy got father. This was surprising to me. In the time he was asked about what perverted him to such behaviour, enunciated that he was,first, became familiar with sexual behaviours in a movie that he liked so much. Therefore, showing sexually explicit scenes in movies and television causes serious problems for young people both mental and physical health.

In conclusion, as movies and television can yield to indifferent, brutal, and sexually inappropriate behaviours in young people, personally, I think that their disadvantages are much more than their advantages. Considering all these points, not only is this the obligation of governments to expurgate the contents showed in cinema and television, but also parents are responsible to their children and the future society to monitor the movies and television programs thair children watch.