Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave

In the modern era, the television has become an inevitable part of each home, so affects individuals, families and society as a whole. In this regard, one of the controversial questions which has caused heated debates is whether the effect of TV programms on a youngster's behavior is positive or negative as an overall. While other people might have a different opinion, I strongly contend that the negetive influence of movies and TV shows on youngsters overweigh their positive's. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two remarkable reasons.

First and foremost, TV programs makes some immoral behaviors normal to the youth of a society; thus, cause them not to follow some ethical rules in their behaviors similarily. Generally speaking, movies and television programs are often concentrated on the social issues, some of which totally centers around unethical acts, such as envy, betrays, affairs, to name just a few. under this great amout of focus on these kinds of behavioral patterns which could be seen in almost all TV shows, youngsters imagine them in their life. It goes without saying that after a while of being exposed to these stuffs, their mind found these attitudes and posibilities as normal patterns, which are acceptable to be taken for their own behavior, unconsciously. This way of thinking and being okay with immoral acts, indeed, makes them similar to movies' characters who behave unethically; thus, deteoriate their quality of behave in the social medium and community to a great extent.

Secondly, most of movies and shows are within a luxurious life-style and as it might not be achievable by a young individual, it leads him to reactions based on nervous and disappointed feelings. Psychologically speaking, one of the main goals of producing movies is about making money. As a result, the producers of these products do their best in order to make the film as eye-catching as possible, and show unimaginable life-style, like colossol palaces as living places for handsome boys, is one of the best approaches in achieving this culmination. What would a youngster who is at the first stages of his journey of life would think when he observes one in his age in such a prosperity and tranquility of live? This is obviously not favorable nor motivating for him, as he imagine never could reach that level of life. Consequently, he would be under a great amount of pressure and tension of "if-else"es of his own life, results in a sadness, full of negetive emotion, agressiveness, and jealousy. This is the case which he acts and behaves agressively in contract with other people in society.

To sum up, taking all the aforementioned notions into consideration, I firmly believe that the advantages caused by the movies and shows on young people's way of behaving pales in comparison to its demerits