playing with peers and playing with simple toys

A glance at people's attitude toward children's nurturing brings to the light a question that has been asked repeatedly, namely, whether it is more beneficial for children to spend their time on technology or playing outside with their friends or playing with simple toys. Some people holding the perspective that it is far more beneficial for children to play on technological gadgets like computers, PlayStation, mobile phones, to name but a few. However, others stay on another side of the continuum, believing that playing outdoor activities or with simple toys is far more advantageous for children. As far as I am concerned, I am of the last group, believing that children who raised by playing with their peers or simple toys get more benefits. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint is elaborated upon hereunder.

First, it is developing a social skill that comes as a consequence of playing with their peers. Nowadays the crucial part to succeed is to be able to communicate with other people more efficiently. A great way for developing and practicing such skills is by playing with one's peers. As a tangible example, having played with his peers in our neighborhood, my little border has broadened his social skill. If he did not play with children of their age, he may become a disappointed child. He has learned how to communicate and cope with others more efficiently. Had not he spent his time playing with his peers, He would not have become a prosperous person in communicating. Therefore, developed social abilities can be enumerated as a vital implication of playing with peers.

Besides, with no doubt, children who get used to playing with a simple toy can enjoy a greater sense of imagination. In today's world children are packed with a fantasy worlds in which there is no room for children to make imagination. Children who play with simple toys all the time imagine themselves as a new character or in a new environment, leading to increment of their imagination. An example of mine can drive this notion home. For instance, having used to play some game boards, I was obsessed with making an imaginary situation in which I was a leading businessman. So, I had a better imagination compared with my peers who used to play video games called PlayStation. IF I had not played a game board, I would have a weak imagination ability. Thus, playing with simple toys give rises to children's imagination ability.

Admittedly, playing and spending time with technology has some merits that none can deny. It is a wonderful way to get familiar with technology trends in society. However, I still claim that even though it will prepare children for their potential job opportunities in their future, it leads to a decrease in the children's communication ability. Thus, so its pros cannot vanquish its cons.

In conclusion, having considered all the reasons and examples into consideration. I believe that it is far more beneficial for children to play with their peers and play with simple toys rather than play or spend time on technology. Not only does it provide them a great enhancement in imagination ability, but also it nurtures their communication ability.