Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on behavior of young people

After witnessing the boom of technology development, people pay more attention to its effect on youngers. The controversy is surrounding that whether movies and televisions exert more negative influence or more positive influence on young people. Some people are of the point that they are beneficial for teenagers, because they enable people to get relaxed in their spare time. In my opinion, however, they pose a threat to young people’s development.

One of the most interesting aspects of the ongoing discussion that demands a keen contemplation is that watching television excessively exerts negative influence on people’s health. For one thing, because of lacking of self-control, young people tends to get addicted to watch television. Long time exposure in front of electronic devices are detrimental to their eyes. Plus, if people stay up till very late to watch movies and television, they cannot have sufficient sleep in night, resulting in a very groggy body and a messy mind the next day. Moreover, long time sinking in sofa without enough exercises will give rise to multiple physical problems, like gaining weight, hurting spinal cord and so on. As you can see, that’s how watching movies and televisions pose a threat to people’s health.

Another important aspect of the current discussion which needs to be reflected is that watching too much televisions and movies adversely affect people’s relationship. One of the crucial steps in maintaining the relationship within a family is to communicate each other and be there to be a good listener whenever it is needed. With the tight schedule of work, the time for people to spend with family members is limited. If people immerse themselves in watching television during their free time, the quality time they can invest in their families will be reduced significantly, resulting in a very cold and distinct relationship. Therefore, entertainments, like televisions and movies, cause damage to family relationship.

Admittedly, watching televisions and movies is a excellent way for youngers to relax time after study. However, due to their natural instincts, it is very harmful for their health and relationship.

From what have been discussed, I draw the conclusion that watching televisions and movies have negative impacts on the young due to the adverse effect it brings to their health and family.