Movies and television have negative effects on young people.

In our life TV has become an influential factor that should be taken into consideration while measuring the extent and the nature of the impact of diverse technologies on the behavior of young people. In this regard, personally, I am prone to believe that TV programs and movies have positive influence on youngsters. I hold this opinion since they have educational value; and they foster communication among children and teenagers.

To begin with, nowadays there are a lot of programs and movies which teach teenagers a lot of things. There are even specially designed for that purposes programs and films that are to be paid for since it is costly to create such materials. Most importantly, almost everyone may find a program or a movie that fits their interests. For example, I study at the law faculty of the university in my country and often use TV to explore legal issues. In that regard, I am a lucky person because we have a special channel which is dedicated to court trials and forms of protection of violated rights. Watching corresponding programs enables me to better understand the theoretical material we study at university. Thus, TV may be extremely useful in terms of acquiring knowledge and skills.

Additionally, TV shows and other entertainment are one of the prerequisites for meeting new people and making friends with them. This is explained by the fact that programs are broadcasted in a whole country, or even a region, and, therefore, many people watch the same channels. Thus, they may share the same interests and find ground for interaction. For instance, in the state where I live the Central TV broadcasts a program related to video games and all the corresponding news on the novelties in this area instantly become an object of discussions of hundreds of teenagers. Moreover, those discussions help them make friendships. Consequently, TV should be regarded as a means that stimulates the communication among youngsters.

To sum up briefly, TV does not harm the young generation. Its positive sides are obvious since nowadays TV is a source of knowledge and a basis for building relationships among young people.