Movies and television strongly influence the way people behave. Do you agree or disagree? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

With the development of technology, the entertainment industry is more flourishing than before, more people watch TV shows or go to a cinema during their leisure time. I am the opinion of more people like to learn the behaviors or the ways of talking from the characters and hosts. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, people would like to imitate people who are considered cool especially famous people on TV shows. Since they believe that it is a trend, others may think they are cool if they do the same things. My personal experience is a compelling illustration. When I was in junior high school, many of my peers made a movement after talking. They were raising both hands in the same direction and putting the heads down, and they were trying to do the exactly same action the popular talk show host did. Besides this, those people even mocked someone who did not do it or thought it was stupid. Therefore, indeed, television impacts people’s ideas and behaviors, especially teenagers’.

Moreover, audiences may consider that the plots shown in movies are real. Some stories of movies are touched and full of emotions, and a fabulous movie may make audiences want to believe it is true and hope it will happen in reality. Take romance movies, for instance. Some girlfriends started asking their partners to do something romantic for them as movies had shown, and those boyfriends may try to learn how to satisfy their princess from the plots of movies, such as giving a surprise with flowers, spending lots of money for a French restaurant, sending jewelry, and nowadays even giving an iPhone. Thus, people actually were affected by movies that they learned what they watched and used some strategies in reality.

In conclusion, I strongly insist that modern people are definitely influenced by movies, series, TV shows, and the like. This is because people regard celebrities on TV programs or movies as a trend indicator. Additionally, the stories and plots sometimes are so attractive that people believe they are real.