Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

People live in different places, as some of us are residents of a countryside and others occupy apartments in large cities. Anyway, all of us have at least one neighbor. Therefore, it is important to define essential characteristics of great neighbors. In my view, good neighbors have to be both respectful and supportive. There are a few reasons why I hold this opinion.

First of all, respectful neighbors make our lives less stressful. Nowadays, people are extremely busy at their workplaces, furthermore, a lot of us have families to take care about. We make a lot of efforts to be professional employees in order to keep our jobs, and we try our best to be wonderful spouses and parents. All these efforts take an enormous amount of energy to accomplish them, so when we come home, we want to chill out in a quiet environment. In this case, it is important to have respectful neighbors, who are not very noisy because they understand that people who live around them need some rest. For instance, when I lived in an apartment in Moscow and had a physically hard job, I had a neighbor who always played loud music even late at night, which did not let me relax after overwhelming days. Moreover, it made me even more stressed out and exhausted. That is why having a neighbor who cares about people around him is pivotal for me.

Secondly, supportive neighbors can help us when we need it in emergency moments. Sometimes, when people face unexpected situations, the only ones who can assist them instantly are those who live nearby. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a student, I spent a summer in my pregnant sister`s house. When at one night, she started delivering a baby, her husband was out of a town, and at that moment, I did not have a drivers license, so I could not transport her to a hospital. Therefore, I ran to my sister`s neighbor to ask him to take the young suffering woman to a hospital, and this kind gentleman helped us without a hesitation. As a result, my sister delivered a baby in a medical facility, and her labors were assisted by professionals. In this way, neighbors who are able to support us in an emergency situation are the ones who I would like to live next to.

To conclude, I strongly believe that the hallmarks of an excellent neighbor are respectfulness and supportiveness. This is because it allows us to feel comfortable in our homes and aids us in urgent circumstances.