Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor?

Neighbours play an important role in every one's life. Because they live very close to you and their behaviour always affect you, whether you like it or not. Different people have different views about what the qualities of a good neighbour is. I think there are many qualities for a good neighbour but if I want to mention two of the most important of them, I would state kindness and being respective to your rights.

First, I think a good neighbour should be kind. Because you are living in the same neighbourhood with your neighbours and if a problem occurs to any one they should be the first to realize it and try to help the harmed one. Actually I think living in a place that every one cares for others is very great and better for any one. For example I remember that one of my neighbours' mother was stroke by a heart attack and his car had a problem that he could not use it. He called me and asked for my help and I took his mother to hospital and the doctor that if we had come a bit later, she could have even died. My neighbour was very happy for his mother and thanked me for my help and I told him that we are living in a world that everyone needs other's help, so we should be kind to each other. After that we have become close friend and he has been very helpful to me.

Second, I think a good neighbour should be aware of other neighbours rights and respect them. This is very crucial if you live in an apartment. Having a neighbour that is not logical and doesn't care about other's rights is horrible. I remember when I lived in my previous apartment I had a noisy neighbour that always caused trouble for me. He always had big parties at midnights and when I asked him to be more quiet in nights, at least the nights that were not in the weekend and I had to go to work by the mornings, he simply told me that it was none of my business. As a result I was always sleepy at the work and I couldn't do my job well. The worst thing happened when of my friends came from U.S. He had been in a long journey and really needed to rest, but because of that neighbour he couldn't and he finally left my home. That was so embarrassing.

In sum, I think a good neighbour should be kind and respect other neighbours. I suggest when you want to buy a new home, first be a little familiar with those who live there because they can affect you both negatively and positively.