Now Parents are more involved in their children's education than the parents in the past.

In this contemporary era, education plays an important role in every society and country. Parents are a key factor in children's education. While some people believe that parents involve less today than before, others believe the opposite side of the issue. In this vein, I agree with the statement about more presence of parents in their children's education nowadays. In what follows hereunder, two reasons and some examples will illustrate.

First and foremost, if we consider the whole society as a person, this person's education has been promoted gradually. In other words, people of a nation are more educated nowadays, and as a result, they are more involved in their children's education too. For example, about a few decades before, people in my country, Iran, which includes parents too, did not have literacy a lot and as a consequence, did not involve in their children's education. As an example, my grandma was not a well-educated person and did not let my mother go to school. However, when my mother was about thirty years old, she started studying from the beginning level and got her diploma despite having children. After her education, she could readily involve with our education and helped us a lot.

Secondly, in the past, parents had more children than now and due to this fact, they did not have enough time to be concerned about their children's education. Conversely, nowadays, parents have two children approximately, and they focus on every aspect of their children's lives, specifically education. For example, my aunt has seven children and says that "when my children were young, I did not have time to pay attention to them one by one. Doing home stuff took a large part of my time up in those days". In contrast, each of my cousins has two children on average, and they have more leisure time to spend with their children and concentrate on their children's education too.

To sum up, nowadays, several factors affect parents to be more involved in their children's education. Two major factors were mentioned above for supporting my claim about the agreement with the statement. In the abstract, increasing the education level of the whole society and parents, and additionally, having fewer children than before provides more free time for parents to participate in this issue more than the parents in the past.