TPO 57: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Stress management is an inevitable thing in the modern industrialized society. Bringing mental and physical difficulties, stress level should be diminished as much as possible in our lives. There's a long debate between psychologists which being alone is beneficial to reducing stress or people should hang out and socialize with others when they get nervous. This essay will discuss why it is in fact important to be alone when someone wants to reduce the stress level.

The first reason to be mentioned is that people can think deeply about the possible solutions for their stress-making problems when they are alone. Being alone, people can consider all aspects of the problem and as a result, they will finally solve it. Not to mention they will feel more relaxed in this way. As a case in point, when a problem comes up, I cannot concentrate on it and feel relaxed when I socialized with my friends. Precisely, not having leisure time to contemplate and find an answer to the problem increases my stress level. In succinct, being solitude for a while helps people pay attention to the source of stress and eliminate it.

The other exquisite reason is that individual sports like walking, hiking, and so forth, help people feel truly relaxed and make better decisions. When people get nervous, listening to music besides exercising helps them forget their problems. One of the very recent research done by Harvard psychology students revealed that exercising as well as playing music are the best ways to reduce one's stress. This relaxation method keeps people away from their difficulties and helps them to make a better decision. I have a compelling example in this vein, about two years ago, I was located in a deep depression because of all stresses I had during getting my master. My psychologist told me to exercise individually in a gym on a regular basis in addition to playing music. As a result, I forgot my difficulties by exercising. After leaving the gym, I had a fresh mind to think about my stressful problems and make brilliant decisions. By being alone, people can do whatever they want like exercising and listening to music which help them reduce their stress level.

This essay discussed how being alone will help people to reduce their stress by means of doing individual sports and listening to music in addition to thinking deeply about their problems and find the exact solution for them. In conclusion, when it comes to reducing stress level, loneliness is much more beneficial than spending time in public and between friends.