Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The emergence of the Internet provides new opportunities for communication. With the Internet, everyone can convey to another in different ways. For example, when you want to be in contact with your family, friends, colleagues or professors, the Internet facilitates these communications through social media, E-mail , etc. But, in some situations, if you do not use the Internet to communicate it will be better. For instance, you want to discuss about a subject with your friends. It will be better for every one of you to do this conversation in person. So, I agree with the statement about sharing ideas of a project with classmates or colleagues instead of using E-mail service. I hold my point of view by bringing some pieces of evidence in what follows hereunder.

The first and foremost, sometimes you cannot share your ideas through E-mail. I mean maybe your idea seems incorrect and be mistaken but when you illustrate your idea in person in the presence of others, you can share it properly and everyone will recognize your idea's conception. For example, I as an individual did a project about polymers about three years ago. I sent an E-mail to my co-worker and report him the problem happened during the process but, he neglected the situation. When I met him and told how the problem can affect our project, he understood and help me to eliminate it.

Secondly, when you are in the presence of your classmates every idea that comes out from other minds will help you to introduce a new way of handling the project. For instance, my friend had a situation in analyzing her samples and did not know which test method is better for her samples. When she illustrates her problem in our research group, other members help her to efface her problem as soon as possible. If she sent an E-mail to someone and ask for help, she must wait for a response till now.

To sum up, communicate with other people through E-mail is beneficial and is also time-saving but there are some situations which it would be better to share the ideas and discuss about a special subject in person with your classmates or colleagues especially when you want to do a project because of using other thinkings and flickering the new ideas to handle the matter.