Nowadays people are more willing to help the people who they don t know For example giving food and clothes to the people who need them than they were in the past

A glance at peoples attitude towards helping brings light to a question that has been debating for a long time; whether current society his more helpful than our ancestors. Although, it is popular to look down upon the present society, It is my firm belief that we are more generous than our ancestors. In what follows I will elaborate and explain on what my perspective is based on.

First of all, current generation has a higher education level than previous generations. With the development of education techniques and systems, nowadays school give more priority to moral education. Therefore, students know why we need to help others. They understand that helping is a chain reaction, which begins from a small spark and spread across whole society. For instance, when I was in primary school , my class teacher encourage students to help others and she had a star rating system to choose the most helpful student. Therefore, everyone try to help others. Most of the times these helps are small things like giving a pencil or pen. But what we develop is train our minds to give things for the greater benefits. Today, I proud to say that most of my friends from primary school are famous philanthropists in the city. This all started with giving a pencil to the friend next to you.

Secondly, unlike past today people has higher quality of life. Where the do not need to worry about wild animal attacks. They have enough food to supply for their families. In contrast, past the battle for survival forced people to first think about you and your families. If you share food with you neighbor, your children might have to fill their stomach with just water. In other words, most of our ancestors did not had the capacity to help others. However, with the progression of human civilization and technology, current society enjoys the fruits of prosperity. This has increased peoples capacity to help. The battle is no longer to survive you and your family. The battle go forward with whole society.

However, some believe that contemporary society is more selfish and they use news about thefts, murders from papers and other media as proofs. If one look at more carefully they will find that these news sources and social media contains more about good people who give their helping hands, sometimes thousands of unknowns. Additionally, development of social media has encourage people to help other more. For instance celebrities and influencers usually post videos about them helping poor people which encourages their fans to do the same.

Nowadays, people are educated and they understand the importance of helping others. Additionally, with increase of the quality of life current society has the capacity to help other than our ancestors. Moreover, we can see that social media also encourage people to help others. For these reasons, I strongly believe that, we are fortunate to live in a helpful society, which has lengthen their helping hands progressively.